Our Shelters

  • 24 Hour Help Line: 752-0132 Toll free: 1-888-831-0330 Contact Us Email: tearmann@ns.sympatico.ca Mailing address: P.O. Box 153, New Glasgow, NS B2H 5E2 Administration phone: 928-0774 Shelter phone: 752-1633 Outreach phone: 752-2591 Childcare Counsellor phone: 755-6390 Fax: 928-0168 Tearmann House serves New Glasgow, Pictou, Antigonish, and Guysborough Counties. About Us The name TEARMANN comes from a […]

  • 24 Hour Help Line: 893-3232 Toll free: 1-800-565-4878 Contact Us Website: www.thirdplaceth.ca/ Email: victimsassociation@ns.aliantzinc.ca Mailing address: P.O. Box 1681, Truro, NS B2N 5Z5 Administration phone: 893-4844 Outreach office phone: 895-9740 Outreach phone: 893-4844 Childcare Counsellor phone: 893-3232 Fax: 893-7674 Third Place Transition House serves Colchester and East Hants Counties and Truro. Our Services: 24-hour crisis line […]

  • Cape Breton Transition House Association (Society) was formed in 1979. The association set out to raise funds which were subsequently matched by the Province of Nova Scotia. The association purchased the house and undertook extensive renovations. Cape Breton Transition House became a reality on February 12, 1981.

  • 24 Hour Help Line: 625-2444 Toll Free: 1-800-565-3390   Contact Us Email: leesidedir@eastlink.ca Mailing address: PO Box 6913, Port Hawkesbury, NS B9A 2W2 Administration phone: 625-1990 Outreach phone: 625-1990 Childcare Counsellor phone: 625-1990 Fax: 625-0595 Leeside Transtion House serves Richmond and Inverness Counties and the Town of Port Hawksbury. Our Services Safe shelter for abused […]

  • Chrysalis House is a non-profit grassroots organization that provides shelter, support, counselling, advocacy, and outreach for abused women and their children. Services are available for women who have been psychologically, emotionally, physically, and/or sexually abused.

  • Autumn House offers services to women who have been abused by an intimate partner (husband, boyfriend, common law spouse, same sex partner). The shelter is staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and our phone lines are always open.

  • The Naomi Society is a broad based community organization that preserves and promotes the safety, dignity and human rights through direct services to women and their children who are victims of family violence. The society advocates for and provides community action programs for all individuals who are affected by family violence. This is done with an approach that is sensitive to social, economic and cultural diversity.

  • Harbour House is a transition house serving women and their dependent children who have left situations of intimate partner violence. We are located on the South Shore of Nova Scotia, in Bridgewater, offering services in Lunenburg and Queens Counties.

  • Juniper House is operated by the South West Nova Transition House Association. Established in 1985, Juniper House is a safe shelter for abused women and their children.